Home International Scholarship 2023-2024 Fulbright Foreign Student Program for International students

2023-2024 Fulbright Foreign Student Program for International students


The Fulbright Foreign Student Program is a prestigious scholarship initiative that provides opportunities for international students to pursue their studies in the United States. Established in 1946, the program aims to foster mutual understanding between the United States and other countries by promoting educational and cultural exchange.

You can find all the information you’ve been searching for on this blog or in our future articles, which are accessible by clicking here

Sponsored Links


program SUMMARY

Host | Sponsor: 

  • Partner universities and Academic Universities in the United States of America


Sponsored Links
  • Master’s Degree | PhD | Research


  • Fully Funded.

Number of Awards:

  • 4,000 foreign students annually

Eligible Candidates:

Sponsored Links
  • Open to Students of Specific Countries


The Fulbright Foreign Student Program offers opportunities for international graduate students, young professionals, and artists to pursue their studies and engage in research within the United States. It operates across over 160 countries globally, providing Fulbright scholarships to approximately 4,000 foreign students annually.

The administration of the Program is handled by binational Fulbright Commissions/Foundations or U.S. Embassies. These offices are responsible for processing all applications related to the Foreign Student Program.

Specific eligibility criteria and selection procedures for the program can vary significantly from country to country. To access information about the Fulbright Program in your home country, including details about eligibility requirements and application guidelines, please make use of the drop-down menu provided here.


The following countries are eligible for applying to the Fulbright Scholarship: Applicants from Afghanistan,

  • Albania,
  • Algeria,
  • Andorra,
  • Angola,
  • Antigua and Barbuda,
  • Argentina,
  • Armenia,
  • Australia,
  • Austria,
  • Azerbaijan,
  • Bahamas,
  • Bahrain,
  • Bangladesh,
  • Barbados,
  • Belarus,
  • Belgium,
  • Benin,
  • Bhutan,
  • Bolivia,
  • Bosnia Herzegovina,
  • Botswana,
  • Brazil,
  • Brunei,
  • Bulgaria,
  • Burkina Faso,
  • Burma (Myanmar),
  • Cambodia,
  • Cameroon,
  • Canada,
  • Chad,
  • Chile,
  • Colombia,
  • Comoros,
  • Congo (Brazzaville),
  • Congo (DRC-Kinshasa),
  • Costa Rica,
  • Cote d’Ivoire,
  • Croatia,
  • Cyprus,
  • Czech Republic,
  • Denmark,
  • Dominica,
  • Dominican Republic,
  • Ecuador,
  • Egypt,
  • El Salvador,
  • Estonia,
  • Eswatini,
  • Fiji,
  • Finland,
  • France,
  • Georgia,
  • Germany,
  • Ghana,
  • Greece,
  • Grenada,
  • Guatemala,
  • Guinea,
  • Guyana,
  • Haiti,
  • Honduras,
  • Hungary,
  • Iceland,
  • India,
  • Indonesia,
  • Iraq,
  • Ireland,
  • Israel,
  • Italy,
  • Jamaica,
  • Japan,
  • Jordan,
  • Kazakhstan,
  • Kenya,
  • Kiribati,
  • Kosovo,
  • Kuwait,
  • Kyrgyzstan,
  • Laos,
  • Latvia,
  • Lebanon,
  • Lesotho,
  • Liberia,
  • Libya,
  • Lithuania,
  • Luxembourg,
  • Madagascar,
  • Malawi,
  • Malaysia,
  • Maldives,
  • Mali,
  • Mauritania,
  • Mauritius,
  • Mexico,
  • Moldova,
  • Mongolia,
  • Montenegro,
  • Morocco,
  • Mozambique,
  • Namibia,
  • Nauru,
  • Nepal,
  • Netherlands,
  • New Zealand,
  • Nicaragua,
  • Niger,
  • Nigeria,
  • North Macedonia,
  • Norway,
  • Oman,
  • Pakistan,
  • Palestinian Territories,
  • Panama,
  • Papa New Guinea,
  • Paraguay,
  • Peru,
  • Philippines,
  • Poland,
  • Portugal,
  • Qatar,
  • Romania,
  • Russia,
  • Rwanda,
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,
  • Samoa,
  • Saudi Arabia,
  • Senegal,
  • Serbia,
  • Sierra Leone,
  • Singapore,
  • Slovak Republic,
  • Slovenia,
  • Solomon Islands,
  • South Africa,
  • South Korea,
  • South Sudan,
  • Spain, S
  • ri Lanka,
  • St. Kitts & Nevis,
  • St. Lucia, Sudan,
  • Sweden,
  • Switzerland,
  • Syrian Taiwan,
  • Tajikistan,
  • Tanzania,
  • Thailand,
  • Timor-Leste,
  • Togo,
  • Tonga,
  • Trinidad & Tobago,
  • Tunisia,
  • Turkey,
  • Turkmenistan,
  • Tuvalu,
  • Uganda,
  • Ukraine,
  • United Arab Emirates,
  • United Kingdom,
  • Uruguay,
  • Uzbekistan,
  • Vanuatu,
  • Venezuela,
  • Vietnam,
  • Zambia,
  • Zimbabwe.



To be eligible, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Citizenship: Applicants must be citizens of the country in which they apply. Some countries may have additional eligibility requirements, so it is essential to consult the official website or local Fulbright Commission for specific details.
  • Academic Qualifications: Candidates should hold a bachelor’s degree or equivalent in their field of study. Specific academic requirements vary by country and program, so it is crucial to review the eligibility criteria for the respective country.
  • English Proficiency: Proficiency in English is essential, as all coursework, lectures, and interactions will be conducted in English. Applicants may need to provide proof of English language proficiency through standardized tests such as TOEFL or IELTS.
  • Professional Experience: Depending on the field of study, relevant professional experience may be required.

PROGRAM Benefits

The Program offers a comprehensive range of benefits, including:

  • Tuition and Fees: The program covers tuition and fees directly related to the participant’s academic program.
  • Living Expenses: A monthly stipend is provided to cover accommodation, meals, and other living costs.
  • Health Insurance: Participants receive comprehensive health insurance during their program.
  • Travel Allowance: A travel allowance is provided to cover international airfare for the participant’s travel to and from the United States.

Application procedure

To apply for the scholarship, candidates must submit their applications through the Fulbright Commission/Foundation or U.S. Embassy in their home countries. For additional information on the Fulbright Foreign Student Scholarship Program in the USA, candidates can visit the official website or the websites specific to their countries.


The Fulbright scholarship has an annual deadline that varies by country, typically falling between January and October. Bi-national Fulbright Commissions/Foundations or U.S. Embassies handle the processing of applications, so candidates should contact them directly for precise information on deadlines, eligibility criteria, and application procedures. 



Follow us on Twitter @myTscholarship: We provide access to information about scholarships, job openings, and educational opportunities across the globe.

Sponsored Links



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here